لماذا لم تكن مصابيح الشوارع الشمسية التقليدية بهذه الشعبية؟

في الماضي ، لماذا لا يميل الناس للاختيار أضواء الشوارع التي تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية يرجع إلى ثلاثة أسباب رئيسية ،

1. مصابيح الإضاءة مستهلكة للطاقة

كل من MH (معدن هاليد) و HPS (صوديوم عالي الضغط) ، اللذان تم استخدامهما كمصدر للضوء في إنارة الشوارع في ذلك الوقت ، مع تقنية الإضاءة المتقادمة نسبيًا (60-80 لومن / ث) مقارنةً بتقنية LED. عادةً ما تتطلب تلك المصابيح / المصابيح كمية كبيرة من الطاقة يوميًا من بنك البطارية الخاص بها ، والتي تعتبر عبئًا مباشرًا على سعة البطارية.

2. تكنولوجيا LED مطورة حديثاً وباهظة الثمن

في تلك الأيام ، على الرغم من أن مصابيح LED كانت موجودة في السوق في مجال الإضاءة الخارجية التجارية لبضع سنوات ، إلا أن التكنولوجيا ما زالت غير ناضجة. كانت كفاءة الإضاءة الخاصة بهم 100 لومن / واط فقط (الآن ، في عام 2019 ، يمكن أن تصل إلى 200 لومن / واط). علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لأن مصابيح LED كانت مطورة حديثًا في ذلك الوقت ، كانت التكلفة باهظة الثمن إلى حد ما ولم يكن الرجل العادي في الشارع قادرًا على الشراء.

3. لم يتم تطوير تكنولوجيا بطاريات الليثيوم بشكل جيد

السبب الثالث هو البطارية الشمسية. تتمتع بطارية الليثيوم أيون بأطول عمر كنوع واحد من بطاريات الدورة العميقة ، لكنها لم تكن مستقرة وستفشل في العمل تحت الصفر المئوي. (الآن ، درجة حرارة العمل لبطارية الليثيوم الثلاثية: -0 إلى 30 درجة مئوية)

ومع ذلك ، فقد تغيرت الأمور على مدى سنوات.

Why traditional solar street lights were not that popular?

//Why traditional solar street lights were not that popular?

Why traditional solar street lights were not that popular?

Why traditional solar street lights were not that popular?

In the past, why people do not tend to choose solar-powered street lights is due to three major reasons,

1. Lighting bulbs are energy consuming

Both MH(metal halide) and HPS (high-pressure sodium), which were used as light source in streetlights at that time, are with the relatively obsolete lighting technology (60-80 lumens/w) compared with that of the LED. those bulbs/lamps usually require a large amount of energy per day from its battery bank, which is considered as a downright burden to its battery capacity.

2. The LED technology is newly-developed and pretty expensive

In those days, although LEDs had been on the market in commercial outdoor lighting for a few years, the technology was still not mature. Their lighting efficiency was only 100 lumens/watt (now, in 2019, it can be up to 200 lumens/watt). Furthermore, since LEDs were newly-developed at that time, the cost was rather expensive and the average man on the street could not afford to buy.

3. Lithium-ion battery technology is not well developed

The third reason is the solar battery. The lithium-ion battery has the longest lifespan as one kind of deep cycle batteries, but they were not stable and would fail to work under 0 Celsius. (now, the working temperature of ternary lithium battery: -30 to 65 Celsius)

However, Things have changed over years.

By | 2019-08-13T10:30:01+00:00 August 13th, 2019|company news|0 Comments